Board of Directors

  • Chairperson- Mother Mary McGreevy, RSM
    Superior General, Religious Sisters of Mercy
  • Assistant Chairperson- Sister Mary Elizabeth Wusinich, SV
    Vicar General, Sisters of Life
  • Secretary- Sister Marie Bernadette Mertens, IHM
    Vicar General, Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary of Wichita
  • Treasurer- Sister Judith Ann Duvall, OSF
    Major Superior, The Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis
  • Mother Mary of the Immaculate Conception Ambrogio, SSVM
    Provincial Superior, Servants of the Lord and the Virgin of Matara
  • Sister Anne Catherine Burleigh, OP
    Vicaress General, Dominican Sisters of St. Cecilia
  • Sister Joanne Holloman, FMA
    Provincial Superior, Daughters of Mary Help of Christians, Eastern Province
  • Sister Margaret Mary Mitchel, OSF
    Provincial Vicar, Sisters of St. Francis of Perpetual Adoration
  • Sister Miriam Seiferman, FSE
    Vicar General, Franciscan Sisters of the Eucharist
  • Sister Robert Francis Marie Tait, lsp
    Provincial Vicar, Baltimore Province, Little Sisters of the Poor
  • Sister Megan Mary Thibodeau, SOLT
    General Sister Servant, Society of Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity
  • Sister Margaret Mary Waldron, CKV
    Vicar General, School Sisters of Christ the King

Advisors to the Board

  • Mother Teresa Christe Johnson, MSSR
    Superior General, Marian Sisters of Santa Rosal
  • Mother Mary Ann Kessler, TOR
    Reverend Mother, Franciscan Sisters Third Order Regular of Penance of the Sorrowful Mother
  • Mother Mary Clare Roufs, ACJ
    Mother General, Handmaids of the Heart of Jesus

Founding Board Members

  • Sister Vincent Marie Finnegan, OCD
  • Sister Mary Bernard Nettle, lsp
  • Mother Mary Quentin Sheridan, RSM
  • Sister Christine Born, OP



415 Michigan Avenue NE, Suite 420
Washington, DC 20017
(202) 832-2575

©2024 Council of Major Superiors of Women Religious